New projects...

Started by JudgeDredd, August 30, 2015, 05:36:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JudgeDredd

These are the models I'll be working on over the next few months.

I do have other more desirable models to make, including a Leopard 1 A4 and a Chieftain to name two - but I'm still learning with the airbrush and so I'm doing the ones above as they aren't super kits (2 1/72 and a rather poor fitting 1/48 Harrier)
Alba gu' brath

Staggerwing

The Harrier looks like it would be good practice- lots of fiddly bits to paint such as the 2-tone drop tanks. Is the engine visible in any meaningful way when the harrier is fully assembled?
Vituð ér enn - eða hvat?  -Voluspa

Nothing really rocks and nothing really rolls and nothing's ever worth the cost...

"Don't you look at me that way..." -the Abyss

'When searching for a meaningful embrace, sometimes my self respect took second place' -Iggy Pop, Cry for Love

... this will go down on your permanent record... -the Violent Femmes, 'Kiss Off'-

"I'm not just anyone, I'm not just anyone-
I got my time machine, got my 'electronic dream!"
-Sonic Reducer, -Dead Boys

JudgeDredd

There is a cover which has the instruction "do not cement" ..so yes, it can be visible

Alba gu' brath

Staggerwing

That is gonna need some spicing up if you keep that hatch removable. Check this Mexican modeling thread out:

http://www.hobbymex.com/foro/viewtopic.php?p=145619&sid=861af77db3480eb25158b6e8fd9e75fc

You don't need nearly so much detail but a little added in could go a long way toward making the difference.