Main Menu

My new baby

Started by JudgeDredd, May 22, 2012, 08:10:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JudgeDredd

Aint she a beaut?

I've been commuting cycling for almost 4 years now with a bi-weekly longer ride (10-15-20 miles) thrown in. I've enjoyed cycling and this year I'm doing a charity ride cycling from the west coast of England to the east coast - and so I thought I'd treat myself to a new bike. Not just because of the charity ride, but because I've been enjoying cycling for leisure.

I do road cycling - never off road stuff - and so got me a pertty Sectuer Triple

Alba gu' brath

Jarhead0331

Wow! That looks like a really special bike! Sorry, couldn't resist.

Enjoy it! But, as general counsel to a major importer ansd retail distributor of bicycles, please remember safety first! Don't forget to do your pre-ride inspections and ALWAYS read the manual!
Grogheads Uber Alles
Semper Grog
"No beast is more alpha than JH." Gusington, 10/23/18

Keunert

the colours don't match your interior design but apart from this the bike looks cool and very uncomfortable.
are those wings of war miniatures?
Consistency is the last refuge of the unimaginative.
Oscar Wilde

Special K has too much class.
Windigo

JudgeDredd

Oh no probs JH

I received it yesterday - and she's still in the garage today.

Last night I put her pedals on, sorted her handlebars out, adjusted the saddle, tried the brakes and checked the wheels and gears and then took her a couple of times up a 100 meter track to test - then she went back in the garage.

I took my old bike to work this morning - as much as I wanted to take her out, I decided to try her up and down the gears tonight again - and I have to sort my insurance out.

So I'm taking my time. Going to look at the manual tonight.
Alba gu' brath

JudgeDredd

Yep Keunert - I was wondering if anyone would notice them.