Author Topic: 2017 Football HOF Class  (Read 1002 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bayonetbrant

  • Chief Arrogance Mitigator
  • Musketeer
  • *****
  • Posts: 37056
  • Loitering With Intent
2017 Football HOF Class
« on: January 04, 2017, 04:20:21 AM »
The nominees for this year's class

Anywhere from 4-6 of them will get in; announced before the Super Bowl

Morten Andersen
Tony Boselli
Isaac Bruce
Don Coryell
Terrell Davis
Brian Dawkins
Alan Faneca
Joe Jacoby
Ty Law
John Lynch
Kevin Mawae
Terrell Owens
Jason Taylor
LaDainian Tomlinson
Kurt Warner
The key to surviving this site is to not say something which ends up as someone's tag line - Steelgrave

"their citizens (all of them counted as such) glorified their mythology of 'rights'...and lost track of their duties. No nation, so constituted, can endure." Robert Heinlein, Starship Troopers

Offline Arctic Blast

  • Landsknecht
  • *******
  • Posts: 5856
  • Friends, countrymen, lend me your ales!
Re: 2017 Football HOF Class
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2017, 10:11:35 PM »
Not the greatest list. Davis and Boselli were absolutely locks before early injuries ended their careers prematurely.

I'd vote Warner, Tomlinson, Owens, Taylor and Coryell.