Wild Terra Online Medieval MMO Sandbox

Started by AchillesLastStand, September 17, 2016, 01:36:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AchillesLastStand

http://www.playwildterra.com/?utm_source=Wild+Terra+News&utm_campaign=9bd38e6104-_test_closing_en&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_bdf49606c9-9bd38e6104-277344181#showCaseScreen

Massively multiplayer life simulator in a fully player-driven medieval world. Surviving in wild nature, craft, unlimited building, PvP and castle sieges. Start as a survivor - become a medieval king!

What is "Wild Terra"?

A massively multiplayer life simulator in a fully player-driven medieval world. EVERY character here is a real person. To get anything you will have to create it by yourself, trade it from someone else or take by force.

We want to make a game that can be played by everyone, whether you are an experienced player or an absolute newbie who just started exploring the world of videogames. A part of the tedious processes is shortened or simplified to keep the possibility to compete with other players without "living" in the game world.

Everyone here will find an activity to one's liking: world exploration, wild animal hunting, craft and husbandry, arranging of a cozy corner for oneself, fighting other players, and even sieges of medieval castles.

I got the EA Knight package the other day and am loving it so far, the crafting/construction system is deep and expect no hand holding. I have already starved to death twice and been eaten by a Bear twice as well. For 13$ I consider it a bargain especially if you are into the genre. The game reminds me of a mix of Ultima Online/Life is Feudal and Wurm Online.

Rayfer

Looks interesting. Didn't notice if there was a monthly fee or just the buy-in cost? I wonder how PvP really works...it could make or break a game like this.

Tpek

Is the PvP mandatory? (free for all open world PvP)