Main Menu

Book of FRIDAY!

Started by Jarhead0331, July 16, 2021, 08:35:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jarhead0331

Lost classic for sure...

DCS, Warhammer 40K: Battle Sector, maybe some Total War Warhammer II? We'll see...

Everyone enjoy.

Grogheads Uber Alles
Semper Grog
"No beast is more alpha than JH." Gusington, 10/23/18

Rayfer

Grand Tactician: American Civil War...the recent update patch has greatly improved the flow of the game, enjoying it much more now.
Regarding JH's music choice...I'm an old dude and this is just further cements my personal belief that the 80's was music's lost decade.  ;) :o 8) ::) #:-)

Pete Dero

Quote from: Jarhead0331 on July 16, 2021, 08:35:27 AM
Lost classic for sure...

So lost I never found it before !

I was in the mood this week for a space opera so I started playing Mass Effect Legendary and I might spend some more time with it this weekend.

But this is also on my mind : https://apnews.com/article/europe-environment-and-nature-germany-floods-44498a9899e1a75929f8de9e3df07874 / https://apnews.com/article/europe-health-environment-and-nature-floods-9796ab4c2458604ff15203ef630b43f6
https://www.reuters.com/world/europe/floods-germany-claim-81-victims-more-than-1000-missing-2021-07-16/

Never in my lifetime have I seen something like this in this region.  Hundreds of lives might be lost in Belgium, Germany & the Netherlands.
I was lucky enough to live 50 K outside the area that was hit.

W8taminute

I agree with you Rayfer but I must admit I never heard of this song and I know a lot of obscure songs from the 80s.

I'm gonna fire up my House Li Halan save file in [drawing a blank here on this old skool space game with both land and space combat]

There will be some Heroes & Generals action as I continue to level up my one of my; US Rifleman, German Panzer Soldier, and my Russian paratrooper. 

Been playing Shattered Union and Hex of Steel off and on this past week and it will probably continue into the weekend.