Europa Universalis, please sir can I have some MOOR :) ?

Started by gameleaper, November 27, 2016, 04:43:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gameleaper

I recently started playing crusader kings 2 and bought the Europa Universalis games, so I'm all set for xmas, but I was looking for similar grand strategy games and there are not many to choose from that I could find.

dose anybody know of any complex games like these, I have seen hearts of iron and civ etc.. but I'm looking for something I have not seen

Yskonyn

It looks like you have some great games to hold you over! Why look for the next best thing while these are top notch? Enjoy them. :)
"Pilots do not get paid for what they do daily, but they get paid for what they are capable of doing.
However, if pilots would need to do daily what they are capable of doing, nobody would dare to fly anymore."

gameleaper

bbmike

If you mean EU4, there's a lot of game there. You can even randomize the New World and create your own country with the right DLC!
"My life is spent in one long effort to escape from the commonplace of existence."
-Sherlock Holmes

"You know, just once I'd like to meet an alien menace that wasn't immune to bullets."
-Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart

"There's a horror movie called Alien? That's really offensive. No wonder everyone keeps invading you!"
-The Doctor

"Before Man goes to the stars he should learn how to live on Earth."
-Clifford D. Simak

Toonces

I really enjoyed the Rome version of ck2.  Vae victus I think it's called.  Worth checking if you're looking for more of that type of goodness.
"If you had a chance, right now, to go back in time and stop Hitler, wouldn't you do it?  I mean, I personally wouldn't stop him because I think he's awesome." - Eric Cartman

"Does a watch list mean you are being watched or is it a come on to Toonces?" - Biggs

gameleaper

ck2 is a great different sort of rpg I like it  :) Eu4 is amazingly complex I like it too :) 

Martok