Sometimes you just gotta hit "submit payment"

Started by Toonces, August 19, 2012, 09:20:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Toonces

I suppose this thread goes here and not somewhere else...

Anyway, my mom is coming out to visit in October.  We have one small room in which my computer, aquarium, and books reside right now that will double as our "guest room".  Thing is, in order to fit a hide-a-bed couch thingy in here I have to get rid of my huge L-shaped desk I've been dragging around for the last 7 years.  No big deal, it's been completely destroyed over the last several moves and I was able to claim it for its full replacement value on my move out here.

As I said back on Wargamer (I think), I got the thumbs up from Mrs. Toonces to get an Obutto gaming cockpit as my replacement desk.  Well, I procrastinated so long that now they have a new one out called R3volution or something to that effect. 

I priced them out and was going to go with the standard cockpit until I calculated it all out and, with shipping and the accessories the R3volution was only about $100 more.

I add to cart, put in my shipping info, calculate...and almost barfed.  Close everything out, go do something else, come back, do it all again, leave again....this goes on and on.  Finally, realizing that this could go on all day, I just close my eyes and hit submit payment.

It stung, but the pain has already faded.  Sometimes you just gotta stop thinking about it and just press the little left mouse button and be done with it. 

So, I have a R3volution with flight accessories shipping out and should be here in a week or so.  Might be a decent review for Grogheads, we'll have to see.

Way, way more expensive than I was looking to spend, but I guess I just got tired of dicking around with it.  I just hope I love it as much as I think I will.

Let's see if this works:

http://www.obutto.com/gallery_r3volution.html