Main Menu

Combat Mission 2

Started by acctingman, February 09, 2016, 03:46:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

acctingman

So, after buying Battle Academy 1 & 2 (and still enjoying it) I've found myself perusing the Battlefront forums looking at the various AAR's for all the CM x2 titles.

It's like being at the Jaguar shop and drooling all over myself looking at the pretty precious shinny things.....that I know are scary!!  :uglystupid2:

I'm going to finish off the BA games and once I'm done I'll download the CMBN demo. I know this game has a pretty steep learning curve which has scared me off for years (since I have ZERO WW2 tactical gaming experience.....and I'm a big sissy), but......these games are just too damn pretty for me not to try.

So, anyone want to offer some tips of what you experienced and how you learned to play? I've got the Armchair general videos all lined up to view and a very fine gent's Blog to view from the Battlefront forums.

Thanks folks!.....wish me luck!  O0

Zulu1966

Quote from: acctingman on February 09, 2016, 03:46:30 PM
So, after buying Battle Academy 1 & 2 (and still enjoying it) I've found myself perusing the Battlefront forums looking at the various AAR's for all the CM x2 titles.

It's like being at the Jaguar shop and drooling all over myself looking at the pretty precious shinny things.....that I know are scary!!  :uglystupid2:

I'm going to finish off the BA games and once I'm done I'll download the CMBN demo. I know this game has a pretty steep learning curve which has scared me off for years (since I have ZERO WW2 tactical gaming experience.....and I'm a big sissy), but......these games are just too damn pretty for me not to try.

So, anyone want to offer some tips of what you experienced and how you learned to play? I've got the Armchair general videos all lined up to view and a very fine gent's Blog to view from the Battlefront forums.

Thanks folks!.....wish me luck!  O0