Defending the Republic: Community AAR

Started by PanzersEast, October 03, 2012, 04:10:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PanzersEast

DEFENDING THE REPUBLIC
COMMUNITY AAR

Introduction ::

Defending the Republic is an community lead AAR using AGEOD's Alea Jacta Est.  Starting out we the Community will assume command of the Pompeian forces where each of you will serve as military advisors throughout the campaign shaping its outcome.  I will present the current situation with several options, however you will decide how to act and ultimately our fate.   I would also like certain members to fill the roles of commanders in which we give the strategic orders to those individuals, however they in turn themselves carry out the tactical orders of achieving their goals. 

I have never done this before, however I thought it would be fun as a group to progress through the campaign and one that is tough to win.  The main focus here is to have fun and hopefully Save the Republic!

<!> Note: You do not have to own the game to participate

Preface ::

Scenario ::
This scenario covers 50-44 BC and has a maximum of 121 turns. The map is quite large, therefore I may have to take some liberties to expedite gameplay, however initially I will not.

Political Situation ::
Caesar's Civil War resulted from the long political subversion of the Roman Government's institutions, begun with the career of Tiberius Gracchus, continuing with the Marian reforms of the legions, the bloody dictatorship of Lucius Cornelius Sulla, and completed by the First Triumvirate over Rome.