Drago(o)ns in the Fog: Campaigns on the Danube 1805 scenario (no Asid)

Started by JasonPratt, December 07, 2015, 09:09:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JasonPratt

So, I know everyone has played Campaigns on the Danube to death and is a huge fan of its unique gameplay, but being an absolute newbie to the game I thought I'd let y'all laugh at my inane attempts to keep Napoleon out of...

...what? What's Campaigns on the Danube?

Uh.

Well, for one thing you might still catch it on the Matrix Christmas sale. Go get it! Thank me later. You're welcome.

CotD (hereafter) is an operational level simulation of just how foggy the fog of war really was, once upon a time, using two of Napoleon's campaigns on the Danube (thus the game title) for purposes of illustration.

Look, it's better if I just show you as I go.

Note that this is an Absolute Newbie During Action Report, intended to help people who have never played the game (like for all practical purposes myself) learn what the game is about. Except for Asid, because to talk about various concepts before the game starts I have to show some information that (unless he loads up my side in a solitaire game) he wouldn't know about, as France, before the game starts.

So Asid stay away. Until after the end.
ICEBREAKER THESIS CHRONOLOGY! -- Victor Suvorov's Stalin Grand Strategy theory, in lots and lots of chronological order...
Dawn of Armageddon -- narrative AAR for Dawn of War: Soulstorm: Ultimate Apocalypse
Survive Harder! -- Two season narrative AAR, an Amazon Blood Bowl career.
PanzOrc Corpz Generals -- Fantasy Wars narrative AAR, half a combined campaign.
Khazâd du-bekâr! -- narrative dwarf AAR for LotR BfME2 RotWK campaign.
RobO Q Campaign Generator -- archived classic CMBB/CMAK tool!

JasonPratt

ENTER THE FOG