Main Menu

Coders / Developers Needed

Started by bayonetbrant, January 11, 2014, 01:59:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bayonetbrant

I need some people that can code a couple of small projects for web-based release.

I do not want a bunch of links about how I can do this myself.  I have no time or inclination to figure it out.
That said, I write tech specs for a living and have a solid set of executable requirements for someone to work from in creating these two projects.

Project 1
I need someone who can work on a Google Maps project, including overlays onto Google Maps, and exports of the map to downloadable files

Project 2
I need someone who can work with Flash or Java and put together a web app to create some documents for download, mixing some text and graphics on the page from predefined image sets and fixed text areas on the images.

I'm not in a position to spend a hell of a lot of money on these things, but given the level of distribution I'm expecting on them, I'm totally happy giving all the code credit to the person(s) working on them, and point others in his direction for future work.

I'm OK with a friend-of-a-friend references, but I need people who already know what they're doing, not people who are just hacking away at something because they think they know.

Unfortunately, my usual go-to resources for something like this are already stacked up with other projects, so I don't have them to lean on.
The key to surviving this site is to not say something which ends up as someone's tag line - Steelgrave

"their citizens (all of them counted as such) glorified their mythology of 'rights'...and lost track of their duties. No nation, so constituted, can endure." Robert Heinlein, Starship Troopers

Mr. Bigglesworth

Just to be clear, you want proven experience. You want it for free with just giving them credit for their work. There seems a disconnect there.
BTW, they would retain copyright, they are not going to contract that to you for free.