A Combat Mission Tactical Vignette

Started by IICptMillerII, March 21, 2022, 09:24:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IICptMillerII

On the importance of key terrain!

I've decided to take the plunge and try out a wargmaing blog after being inspired by a few fellow wargamers and colleagues. Here is a link to my first post, where I use a recently concluded PBEM to illustrate the importance of key terrain:

https://millerswargamingvault.blogspot.com/2022/03/visualized-in-combat-mission-key-terrain.html

Some choice shots as an appetizer:

JudgeDredd

That's an excellent read...thank you very much  O0

Bookmarked.
Alba gu' brath

Gusington

слава Україна!

We can't live under the threat of a c*nt because he's threatening nuclear Armageddon.

-JudgeDredd

IICptMillerII

Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed it. I'm still learning the ropes of writing these kinds of articles.

W8taminute

Really nice article!  Thanks for sharing.  I don't have any of the newer Combat Missions but I do have the old CMBB and CMAK.  May have to fire them up and play around a bit. 

I love how inspiration comes from the gaming community.   O0
"You and I are of a kind. In a different reality, I could have called you friend."

Romulan Commander to Kirk

Sir Slash

Great read Cpt. Miller!  :clap:  I loved Paulding's videos too BTW.
"Take a look at that". Sgt. Wilkerson-- CMBN. His last words after spotting a German tank on the other side of a hedgerow.

Pete Dero

I assumed a vignette meant something small :).

Great writing  :bd:.

IICptMillerII

Thanks for the feedback and compliments all!

Quote from: W8taminute on March 22, 2022, 09:06:42 AM
Really nice article!  Thanks for sharing.  I don't have any of the newer Combat Missions but I do have the old CMBB and CMAK.  May have to fire them up and play around a bit. 

I love how inspiration comes from the gaming community.   O0