Grogheads ASL League - open invitation.

Started by GJK, November 10, 2012, 04:53:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GJK

Ok folks- here's a thread for our ASL(SK) Groghead Challenge.  I suppose we should get a list of participants and try to evenly match according to abilities and capabilities.  I think it would be great to encourage new players to join in- I have no problem teaching some basics.  I also suppose we should decide the format and style of play (live, pbem or both).  I'm up for just about anything- maybe we should try and schedule a Skype/VASL session?  Oh, and if someone is interested but is intimidated by the VASL set up, I can help with that. 
Clip your freaking corners!
----------------------
Blood Bowl on VASSAL - Ask me about it! http://garykrockover.com/BB/
----------------------
"Fat, drunk, and stupid is no way to go through life, son."

-Dean Vernon Wormer

ArizonaTank

I am a VASSAL and ASL newbie, but am interested in learning: maybe start with a small scenario first.  Skype would work.

Johannes "Honus" Wagner
"The Flying Dutchman"
Shortstop: Pittsburgh Pirates 1900-1917
Rated as the 2nd most valuable player of all time by Bill James.

GJK

Yeah, S1 to S2 to S3 sequence would be perfect. 
I haven't seen DV8 online for a little while.  We played S2 together, which I believe was his first 2-player game, and it went off just fine.
----------------------
----------------------

-Dean Vernon Wormer

Rekim

I am also game for some VASL matches.

I've been playing for close to 3 years, so still a relative noob, but have a good grasp of the basics. I am mostly familiar with ASL rulebook v2, but have played several scenarios from Starter Kits 1 & 2, so have a reasonable idea of the difference in rules. I'm happy to play with experienced or new players, full ASL or ASLSK.

At this point I'm most interested in playing live...may be open to PBeM down the road. I have some experience with Vassal and am setup for Skype.