Author Topic: Slitherine Press Release - the battle of Las Navas de Tolosa on Twitch TV  (Read 211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Boggit

  • Landsknecht
  • *******
  • Posts: 4454
  • Review Scribe, Editor Muneris of the Colosseum
"This Friday we will have an historical battle on Slitherine's Twitch channel.

The event will offer an accurate analysis of the battle of Las Navas de Tolosa, thanks to expert Jose A. Marquez Periano and our streaming partner Richard Yorke who will retrace the salient phases and curiosities of the fighting that marked a turning point in the Reconquista and in the medieval history of Spain.

The appointment is for July 16th, on SlitherineTV at 5pm BST/ 12pm EDT / 9am PDT"


Enjoy!  8)
The most shocking fact about war is that its victims and its instruments are individual human beings, and that these individual beings are condemned by the monstrous conventions of politics to murder or be murdered in quarrels not their own. Aldous Huxley

Foul Temptress! (Mirth replying to Gus) ;)

On a good day, our legislature has the prestige of a drunk urinating on a wall at 4am and getting most of it on his shoe. On a good day  ::) Steelgrave

It's kind of silly to investigate whether or not a Clinton is lying. That's sort of like investigating why the sky is blue. Banzai_Cat

Offline Gusington

  • The Jewish Missile
  • Global Moderator
  • Tercio
  • *****
  • Posts: 46420
  • You must be at most 'this tall' to ride the Gus.
Cool, thanks man.
"I'm not even dead and I'm rolling over in my grave."

- Toonces